by: roye



Gezer09 was founded in 2009 by childhood friends from Kibbutz Gezer, who grew up cheering the old Gezer teams that host ISA league games going back to the 1980s. Today, most of the roster is structured from homegrown Kibbutz Gezer members, and nearby settlements.

After a very successful decade, which included 5 League Championships and 8 National Cups, the core of the older generation players decided to move aside, giving the younger players who grew up in the youth program, a chance to continue the Gezer09 legacy as 2020 represents a year of change for Gezer09.

Throughout the past decade, Gezer09 players were the heart of the Israeli National Team, which includes Aviv Yakov, Michael Marunov, Gil Siegel, Benny Ruggill, Alberto Scioscia, Yoav Eliyahu, and Tom Haskell.

League Championships: 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016.
Babe Gillette Cup: 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018.

Babe Gillett Men's Tournament, Men's Fastpitch League, Women's Fastpitch League
2019, 2020